Skip to content

Catalogue access rules

Catalogue access rules let administrators control which items from the catalogue are visible to which users. If enabled, rules ensure users can only list, access, or enrol in content that's made available to them in Browse Learning.

Note

These rules are overridden when a user is enrolled in a catalogue item by someone else.

Add a catalogue access rule

Navigate to Settings > Catalogue Access Settings from the top panel menu.

Catalogue Access Settings screen

Select Catalogue Access Rules.

Catalogue Access Rules option

Select Add User Catalogue Access Rule.

Add User Catalogue Access Rule button

Complete the form, selecting either Tags (if you're using them) and/or groups of users, then select Save User Catalogue Access Rule.

Several rules can be added — they're listed under User Catalogue Rules.

User Catalogue Rules list

Settings

This page is itself the Settings documentation for catalogue access rules. Administrators configure rules at Settings > Catalogue Access Settings > Catalogue Access Rules.

The rules depend on the Tags and Groups configured elsewhere — see Tags and tag types and Groups.